masterclasses

Lectures, demonstrations and select on-stage one-on-one lessons inspired by Re-Introduction Etudes

Summer 2014
London, Paris, Berlin, Vienna, Toronto and Montreal

Discover the Re-Introduction Etudes in real-time as Chilly Gonzales lectures on the musical theories behind each composition, demonstrates his own personal tricks to master the skills taught in his book and gives one-on-one on-stage coaching. This is your chance to see Chilly Gonzales in an intimate setting where he will talk about melody and harmony, scales, moving motifs, semitones and of course, major and minor.

Four lucky “students” get one-on-one on-stage lessons. During the course of each lecture, four pre-selected students will benefit from Gonzo’s teachings right there and then. So to you all lapsed piano players out there: Come prepared to get to work with the Maestro!

Sat 24 May Royal Conservatory of Music’s Mazzoleni Hall – TORONTO (lecture) Tickets
Mon 2 June Centre Phi – MONTREAL (lecture) Sold out
Wed 18 June Stadtsaal – VIENNA (concert) Sold out
Fri 27 June Dussman, das KulturKaufhaus – BERLIN (lecture) Tickets
Mon 7 July Cité de la Musique’s Amphithéâtre – PARIS (lecture) Sold out
Tue 29 July Roundhouse – LONDON (concert) Tickets

 

Win a Chance to be an on-stage Student!

  • Write a letter (no more than 300 words) or film a video (no more than 2 minutes) on the subject: Why I want a lesson with Chilly Gonzales
  • Send to masterclass@chillygonzales.com


  • Submissions may be made in English, French and German.

    Deadline is TWO WEEKS before your Masterclass:

    - For Toronto, before Friday May 9
    - For Montreal, before Saturday May 17
    - For Vienna, before Tuesday June 3
    - For Berlin, before Thursday June 12
    - For Paris, before Sunday June 22
    - For London, before Monday July 14